Platinum Selling Rock/Pop Singer and Songwriter Lukas Rossi Announces His New Video “Summertime”, Title Track from His Latest Album; Video Features Numerous Celebrity Cameos

“Summertime – a fun summer pop anthem that leaves you wanting more. Perfect crossover of pop/rock/alternative – sure to be a smash!”

-SKOPE MAGAZINE

New York, NY – Platinum selling rock/pop singer and songwriter ​Lukas Rossi​ announces his video for the title track from his ninth studio album “​Summertime”​. The video features a litany of super star cameos, including but not limited to ​Matt PinfieldTommy LeeJoey FatoneDMCMembers of P.O.D. and Three Days GraceActor Paul SchulzeTiffanyComedian Big Jay OakersonGrammy Award Winning Musician Chris Perez ​and more (full list below). A Toronto, Canada native and the winner of ​CBS television show ​Rock Star Supernova​, Rossi has been singing, writing, and producing for the last two decades of his storied past. Rossi has been featured on outlets like ​Billboard, ​Consequence of Sound​, Loudwire​, ​Alt Press​, ​Recording Academy​ and ​Ultimate Classic Rock​.​ Additionally, Rossi has performed on major television shows such as ​The Ellen Degeneres Show​, ​Jimmy Kimmel Live!​, ​Regis & Kelly​, ​MTV Canada​ and ​ABC’s New Year’s Eve with Carson Daly​.​ With his new album ​Summertime​, Rossi continues the development of his rock roots, combining elements of pop songwriting with powerful and exuberant vocals.

“‘Summertime,’ is a fun, upbeat summer anthem that will appeal to listeners of all ages. It’s all about having a good time and trying to enjoy the simple things in life. Something I think we’re all trying to do during these crazy times we’re living in. While video production had begun well before the struggles of late, the support from family and friends helped it all come together. What started as a few calls for involvement quickly evolved into dozens and dozens of artists from all walks of life eager to climb onboard, wanting nothing more than to help people take comfort in music and to make each other smile. The resulting video is an amazing collaboration heralding a resounding theme of hope, unity, friends and family and the bonds that connect us all.”

LUKAS ROSSI

Rossi first entered the music industry as the lead singer of Canadian band “Cleavage”, where he gained notoriety after signing with EMI Music Canada in 2004. However, he earned his big break on the popular CBS television show, ​Rock Star: Supernova​, where he received ​millions of votes​ and won the opportunity to join a new band comprised of ​Tommy Lee (Mötley Crüe)Jason Newsted (Metallica) and Gilby Clark (Guns N’Roses)​. As the lead singer, the supergroup toured the US, Canada, Australia and New Zealand. On July 1st, 2010, Rossi released his first solo record Hollywood. In addition, he has also released numerous YouTube cover videos, such as his viral cover of Adele’s ‘”Hello,’” ​which has amassed over 2 million views. Rossi has proven that his vocal talents reach well beyond the “Mercury meets Buckley” comparisons offered by the general media. His vocal gift spans seven octaves (“and one-half note”) from a deep guttural baritone to soaring soprano riffs. His songwriting and stagecraft have gained recognition from the industry as well as the general public and recently earned him the spot as a guest lead vocalist on Mötley Crüe drummer Tommy Lee’s​ ​forthcoming album​ ​Andro​.



While ​Summertime​ is a departure from Rossi’s usual heavier sound, this is Lukas at his absolute best, combining catchy pop hooks and rock sensibilities with his distinct and powerful voice. Rossi has garnered a loyal and dedicated fan base who he refers to as ‘his family.’ These devoted fans have been delighted with the release of ​Summertime​ and have enjoyed the album’s uplifting and catchy pop melodies. Subba-Cultcha writes that “this is an album that you will find yourself playing all the way through and reaching for repeat, catching more with each listen.”

  • “Summertime” Video Guests ​​In Order of Appearance:​​​​​
  • Matt Pinfield – MTV and VH1 Deejay – @matthewpinfield
  • Jim Kelly – Neighbor
  • Kendra Jade Rossi – VH1 – @kendrajaderossi
  • Storm Large – Rockstar: Supernova – @stormof69
  • Tommy Lee – Mötley Crüe – @tommylee
  • Dilana – Rockstar: Supernova – @dilanarox
  • Toby Rand – Rockstar: Supernova – @tobyrand
  • “Shifty” Seth Binzer – Crazytown – @therealcrazytown
  • “DMC” Darryl McDaniels – Run DMC – @kingdmc @rundmc
  • Joey Fatone – *NSYNC – @realjoeyfatone
  • Chase Hampton – Mickey Mouse Club – @chasen_hampton
  • Alisan Porter – Winner of The Voice season 10 @iam_alisanporter
  • J. Trvth – Dancer, Choreographer – @jtrvth
  • “Big Mike” Greaves – Security – @mike2big
  • Neil Sanderson – Three Days Grace – @neil_threedaysgrace @Threedaysgraceofficial
  • Sonny Sandoval – P.O.D – @pod @sonnywhosoever
  • Matt Walst – Three Days Grace – @mattjpwalst @threedaysgraceofficial
  • Lauren Johnson – Actress (in car)- @ltcosmeticsfx
  • Dave Buckner – (formerly of Papa Roach) & Family – Stacey Tickner, Bonham & Andrew – @rckbdha333@Stacey_Tickner
  • Matt Noveskey – Blue October – @mattnoveskey @BlueOctoberband
  • Shanna Moakler – Former Miss USA, Actress/Model – @shannamoakler
  • Shawn Hook – Musician – @shawnhook
  • Marcos Curiel – P.O.D – @officialmarcoscuriel
  • Chris Perez – Grammy Winning Musician – @chrispereznow
  • Amanda Aday – (Daughter of Rock n Roll Legend “Meatloaf”) and host of All Access Eats ,@allaccesseats
  • Big Chill – Musician – @big_chill_music
  • Jared Blake – The Voice – @jaredblakemusic
  • Glamma Gregory – Stylist – @glamma_gregory
  • Joey Duenas – Unloco, Drowning Pool – @joeyduenas
  • Trevor McNevan – Thousand Foot Krutch – @teerawk
  • Paul Schulze – Actor – (The Sopranos, Nurse Jackie, Rambo, 24)
  • Tiffany – Musician – @tiffany_tunes
  • Jimmy Gnecco & April Bauer – Singers – Ours – @jimmygneccoofficial ​​www.ours.net
  • David Mast – Ironside & Miriam Dwyer- Starlite Cinemas – @sgt_politeness @trashyvintageglamour@Ironside_music
  • John Moyer – Disturbed – @johnmoyerbass @disturbed
  • Rika & Paul Gargano – Metal Edge Magazine – @paulgargano @rikakayoconnor
  • Tavis Stanley – Art of Dying, Saint Asonia – @tavisjstanley @saintasonia
  • Miles Mcpherson – Paramore, Kelly Clarkson @hugsmcnugget
  • Big Jay Oakerson – Comedian – @bigjayoakerson
  • Crissy H, Willow R, Kacy M. – Model – @heycrissyhey
  • Bryden Lukas Rossi – Son – @brydenthestar
  • Kylah Hope Williams – Niece
  • Luka Scott Johnson – Friend’s son
  • Geno Lenardo – Filter – @genosong1
  • Donnie Marhefka – Archblade – @donniemarhefka
  • Phil Buckman and kids, – Fuel – @philbuckman
  • Kelly Gray – Owner, St John & Grayse – @kellygray9
  • Micah Faulkner- Musician – @micahmusik
  • Josh Newell – In this Moment, The Halo Method – @josh.newell.recordings
  • John Kosco – Singer -Dropbox – @johnkosco
  • Louise Porter (and Peanut) – Men Without Hats – @luxopus
  • Gary Francis – Lukas’ 1st Manager
  • Jess Katz – Singer – @ledjesselin
  • Jon Jamieson – Cleavage (Rossi’s 1st band) – @jonboymusic
  • German Briseño – Stars Down (Rossi’s former band) – @germanbriseno
  • Barb Sedun – EMI Music Publishing, discovered Lukas – @barbarasedunpottery
  • Oliver and Danka Pigott – LambLion, Canadian Idol – @lamblionmusic
  • Jonas Marcocchio – Brother
  • Delious Kennedy – All4One – @delious_kennedy
  • Tommy Mccarthy – No Authority – @tommymac79
  • Samantha Williams – Sister-in-Law – @sammoo23
  • Erika Allen- niece – @allenerika3
  • Leah Cevoli – Actress – Deadwood, Robot Chicken – @leah_cevoli
  • Lisa Raphael – Film Director – @raphaelfilms @raphaelcreations
  • Jay Cianfrini – Rise Electric @jay_cianfrini
  • Joe Reiver – Friend – @joereev
  • Dustin Johnson – Musician – @dustinjohnmusic
  • Zack Werner – Entertainment Lawyer
  • Bill Jamieson – Friend
  • Jondie Davis – Friend @jondieish
  • Jared and Jordan Cannata – Stereo Satellite – @jordancannata @jared_cannata
  • Valerie Kinsella – Mother
  • Kenneth Andrews – Father-in-Law
  • Sergio Rossi – Father
  • Trevor Hewitt – Friend – @trevor_hewett
  • Brittany Thomson – Friend – @bt1213
  • Dominic Cifarelli – Rise Electric, Scars on Broadway – @israfelworld
  • Jonny Hetherington – Art of Dying – @artofdying @jonnyhetherington

Special thanks to John Gomez, talent manager, who initially connected Lukas to several of the people in the video that are now close friends. @jgosilvertongue_

Special thanks to David Weintraub at DWE talent @sirdavidweintraub

All @sonyatvmusicpub​​​​

Lukas and Kendra Rossi are proud to support theferrarikid.org , a foundation that helps children with cancer “be a rockstar” for the day. Any proceeds related to sale or download of this video will be donated to them.