Half Hearted Releases Debut Self-Titled Album

Half Hearted
Release Debut
Self-Titled Album

Listen HERE

“The band has mastered the balance of heavy and light styles to appease fans across the rock spectrum.” – All Punked Up

“The band already has a signature sound and has a chance of hitting the radio.” – The New Fury

East-coast rockers Half Hearted are very excited to have released their debut self-titled album today. It is now available across streaming services including SpotifyApple Music, and more. The album is the home of singles “Vicious Cycle,” “One Drink,” and “Liar.”

On the album, the band shares, “We spent the first eight months of 2019 sitting in a tiny room writing/recording these songs. We produced the album ourselves, with no outside help whatsoever, and that resulted in 12 very personal tracks that we are unbelievably proud of. This album is for people who are heartbroken and on the shit end of a relationship. It could be a relationship with another person, an idea, or even a personal goal that you haven’t had much luck completing. It’s for the people who keep coming up short, but never quit.”

Half Hearted is a rock band based out of Hartford, Connecticut. The band consists of Sean Dalke (vocals), Jason Grandell (guitar), Parker Fortune (drums) and Nicolas Viglione (bass). Their EP How To Be Alone was released in fall of 2018, in the middle of the band’s first full US/Canada tour. Half Hearted had their first sold out headline show in their home state in February of 2019, followed by the release of their latest single ‘Eighteen’ shortly after, which has broken 100K streams. After spending the majority of 2019 writing and recording, the band’s debut album is out now.  

Half Hearted Tracklisting:
01. I’m In Danger
02. Burn Me to Watch the Glow
03. Breathing Pattern
04. Liar
05. The Way We Fight
06. One Drink
07. Tell Me
08. Loser’s Game
09. Vicious Cycle
10. Two of Us
11. Thinkin’ Bout You
12. Trading Time

Follow Half Hearted: